Skip to main content

net Awards 2015 winners announced

After month of suspense, the winners of the 2015 net Awards have been announced at a lavish ceremony in London.

Some of the web's biggests movers and shakers gathered at London's Connaught Rooms to see host, comedian Roisin Conaty, hand out awards for the best in web design in 20 categories.

So who won what? Read on to find out...

Technology Awards

  • Open Source Project of the Year: Atom
  • Best New Web Technology: Responsive Images
  • Game Changer of the Year: Slack
  • App of the Year: Sketch

Community Awards

  • Conference Talk of the Year: Darius Kazemi: Tiny Subversions
  • Grassroots Event of the Year: Ladies that UX
  • Podcast of the Year: The Web Ahead

Project Awards

  • Best Collaborative Project: Responsive Images Community Group
  • Redesign of the Year:
  • Side Project of the Year: Species in Pieces
  • Best Online Portfolio: Bethany Heck

Individual Awards

  • Designer of the Year: Tobias van Schneider
  • Emerging Talent of the Year: Tiffany Rayside
  • Young Developer of the Year: Julia Wallin
  • Young Designer of the Year: Alice Lee
  • Developer of the Year: Sara Soueidan
  • Outstanding Contribution: Molly Holzschlag

Team Awards

  • Team of the Year: BBC Responsive News Team
  • New Agency of the Year: Anton & Irene
  • Agency of the Year: Filament Group

And finally, a few more tweets we enjoyed...

Liked this? Try these...

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

The Creative Bloq team is made up of a group of design fans, and has changed and evolved since Creative Bloq began back in 2012. The current website team consists of six full-time members of staff: Editor Kerrie Hughes, Deputy Editor Rosie Hilder, Deals Editor Beren Neale, Senior News Editor Daniel Piper, Digital Arts and Design Editor Ian Dean, and Staff Writer Amelia Bamsey, as well as a roster of freelancers from around the world. The 3D World and ImagineFX magazine teams also pitch in, ensuring that content from 3D World and ImagineFX is represented on Creative Bloq.