.net Awards 2011: the 10 sites of the year

Over the last weeks we've profiled eight categories in the .net Awards 2011. Today it's the turn of the big one: site of the year.

We've asked you to nominate sites that offer a compelling user experience and are rich in visual flair and imagination. You've responded with an interesting mix that includes huge advertising and ecommerce campaigns for big brands, created by some of the world's biggest agencies, but also smaller client work built by just one lone designer. Plus, there are some experiments put together without the pressure of a client. But only one site can win...

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

The Creative Bloq team is made up of a group of design fans, and has changed and evolved since Creative Bloq began back in 2012. The current website team consists of eight full-time members of staff: Editor Georgia Coggan, Deputy Editor Rosie Hilder, Ecommerce Editor Beren Neale, Senior News Editor Daniel Piper, Editor, Digital Art and 3D Ian Dean, Tech Reviews Editor Erlingur Einarsson and Ecommerce Writer Beth Nicholls and Staff Writer Natalie Fear, as well as a roster of freelancers from around the world. The 3D World and ImagineFX magazine teams also pitch in, ensuring that content from 3D World and ImagineFX is represented on Creative Bloq.