net awards 2014 open for nominations

We're excited to launch the nominations phase for the biggest and best net awards yet. Like last year, we're focusing on new talent, trends and technologies, but we've more than doubled the number of categories so that we can also honour the established agencies, designers and developers that are pushing the web forward.

As always, these are your awards, and we couldn't do this without your help. So please head over to and nominate your favourite apps, developers, podcasts etc. You have until 9 January, and we also except self-nominations - so don't be shy.

Words: Tanya Combrinck

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

The Creative Bloq team is made up of a group of design fans, and has changed and evolved since Creative Bloq began back in 2012. The current website team consists of six full-time members of staff: Editor Kerrie Hughes, Deputy Editor Rosie Hilder, Deals Editor Beren Neale, Senior News Editor Daniel Piper, Digital Arts and Design Editor Ian Dean, and Staff Writer Amelia Bamsey, as well as a roster of freelancers from around the world. The 3D World and ImagineFX magazine teams also pitch in, ensuring that content from 3D World and ImagineFX is represented on Creative Bloq.