Dalton Maag scoops Designs Of The Year graphics prize

Dalton Maag won the Designs Of The Year 2012 Graphic Award for its work on creating a new typeface for Nokia - a 26-character face dubbed Nokia Pure - which replaced Erik Spiekermann's characterful Nokia Sans, a font that had been in place for a decade.

Dalton Maag began work on the Nokia Pure typography project in October 2010 with a core team of 14-people and and a 3-month deadline to create the initial set of Latin characters. Its works on character for other languages in ongoing.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

The Creative Bloq team is made up of a group of design fans, and has changed and evolved since Creative Bloq began back in 2012. The current website team consists of eight full-time members of staff: Editor Georgia Coggan, Deputy Editor Rosie Hilder, Ecommerce Editor Beren Neale, Senior News Editor Daniel Piper, Editor, Digital Art and 3D Ian Dean, Tech Reviews Editor Erlingur Einarsson and Ecommerce Writer Beth Nicholls and Staff Writer Natalie Fear, as well as a roster of freelancers from around the world. The 3D World and ImagineFX magazine teams also pitch in, ensuring that content from 3D World and ImagineFX is represented on Creative Bloq.