Skip to main content

Driven Creativity Competition 2012 winners

Created by computer drive maker G-Technology (opens in new tab), the Driven Creativity Competition (opens in new tab) is a celebration of creative arts across Animation, Music, Shortfilm and Photography disciplines with prizes awarded in both amateur and professional categories.

Driven Creativity Competition awards are also given in four additional categories: Go Pro Active, People's Choice EU (English), People's Choice EU (French) and People's Choice EU (German).

The full list of winners and runners-up is given below:

Animation - Amateur

  • Winner: Oben (opens in new tab) by Thierno Bah, No Giuliani, Pierre Ledain and David Martins da Silva
  • Runner-up: d-une rare crudit (opens in new tab) by Jeremy Mougel

Animation - Professional

  • Winner: A Fox Tale (opens in new tab) by Thomas Bozovic, Alexandre Cazals, Julien Legay and Chao Ma
  • Runner-up: Hambuster (opens in new tab) by Hambuster Team

Music - Amateur

  • Winner: Paramount (opens in new tab) by Ryo Ishido
  • Runner-up: Bottle Beat (opens in new tab) by Peremin

Music - Professional

  • Winner: Coherence (opens in new tab) by Dirk Ehlert
  • Runner-up: Your Love (opens in new tab) by Benny Tet

Shortfilm - Amateur

  • Winner: The First Night (opens in new tab) by Danny Carter / Pigeonhole Films
  • Runner-up: Voile Noir (opens in new tab) by ArtFX

Shortfilm - Professional

Photography - Amateur

Katharina by Gregor Laubsch

Katharina by Gregor Laubsch

Photography - Professional

Dreaming of Dubai by Johannes Heuckeroth

Dreaming of Dubai by Johannes Heuckeroth

Go Pro Active

People's Choice Award EU (English)

People's Choice Award EU (French)

People's Choice Award EU (German)

The Driven Creativity Competition will culiminate in a private exhibition and workshop, which takes place on Thursday 1 November.

There each main category winner will receive a 4TB G-Drive (opens in new tab), with runners-up being awarded a G-Drive mobile (opens in new tab). The GoPro winner will receive a 2TB G-Drive and a GoPro camera; while the runner up will win a 500MB G-Drive mobile plus GoPro camera.

The overall Driven Creativity Competition winner will also receive an 8TB G-Drive, plus €5,000 (£3,971) in prize money to help fund their next project.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

The Creative Bloq team is made up of a group of design fans, and has changed and evolved since Creative Bloq began back in 2012. The current website team consists of six full-time members of staff: Editor Kerrie Hughes, Deputy Editor Rosie Hilder, Deals Editor Beren Neale, Senior News Editor Daniel Piper, Digital Arts and Design Editor Ian Dean, and Staff Writer Amelia Bamsey, as well as a roster of freelancers from around the world. The 3D World and ImagineFX magazine teams also pitch in, ensuring that content from 3D World and ImagineFX is represented on Creative Bloq.