About Us

Creative Bloq delivers a daily balance of creative tips and inspiration across web design, graphic design, 3D and more. Bringing the very best design work to our audience and offering the insight that enables them to keep up to date with the latest trends and developments in global design and to create their best work.

Creative Bloq

Dan Oliver, editor-in-chief

Dan Oliver is editor-in-chief at Creative Bloq. Over the last 15 years Dan has edited a number of print magazines and sites, and has written for publications including the Sunday Times, the Guardian, the Manchester Evening News, Manchester United Magazine, T3, PC Format, Mac Format, the Institute of Directors Magazine, and more.

Email at: dan.oliver@futurenet.com

 

Craig Stewart, managing editor

Craig Stewart is managing editor at Creative Bloq. Prior to that, he was operations editor of specialist motoring magazines. Craig started out in local news in his hometown of Aberdeen, and since then he has written for numerous national papers before moving to England to join Classic Ford magazine. He has a sideline in web design and also runs a successful football fans' website.

Email at: craig.stewart@futurenet.com

 

Kerrie Hughes, content manager

Kerrie Hughes is content manager at Creative Bloq. Her employment at Future Publishing began in January 2010 as staff writer for 3D World magazine. Since then, she's written regularly for other publications, including ImagineFX and Computer Arts magazines.

 

Email at: kerrie.hughes@futurenet.com

 

Content team

Tom May, group content manager

Tom May is the creative and design group content manager. He was previously associate editor at Creative Bloq and before that deputy editor at net magazine, the world's best-selling magazine for web designers. Over two decades in journalism he’s worked for a wide range of mainstream titles including The Sun, Radio Times, NME, Heat, Company and Bella.

Email at: tom.may@futurenet.com

 

Julia Sagar, graphic design commissioning editor

Julia Sagar is the creative and design group's commissioning editor for graphic design. She was previously deputy editor at Computer Arts magazine.

 

 

Email at: julia.sagar@futurenet.com

 

Martin Cooper, web design commissioning editor

Martin Cooper is the creative and design group's commissioning editor for web design. He was previously deputy editor at net magazine.

 

 

Email at: martin.cooper@futurenet.com

 

Beren Neale, digital art/3D commissioning editor

Beren Neale is the creative and design group's commissioning editor for digital art and 3D. He was previously deputy editor at ImagineFX magazine.

Email at: beren.neale@futurenet.com

 

Sammy Maine, staff writer

Sammy Maine is creative and design group staff writer. When not working up a storm in the office, Sammy runs her own music blog and writes for the likes of Drowned in Sound and The 405. She also thinks that Buffy the Vampire Slayer is probably the best television series ever created. If you'd like to see your work featured on Creative Bloq, Sammy's your best option. Drop her a line with some examples!

Email at: sammy.maine@futurenet.com

site stat collection